C3E Ambassadors

The U.S. C3E Ambassadors are distinguished senior leaders who serve as role models and advocates for women in clean energy. They represent the U.S. C3E program at public forums and work to strengthen the recruitment, retention, and advancement of highly qualified women in the energy field. Ambassadors select the annual U.S. C3E Award winners and provide strategic input on the U.S. C3E program. Along with their counterparts named by partner governments within the Clean Energy Ministerial, they are part of the International C3E Ambassador Corps.

Sally Benson

Stanford University

Martha Broad

MIT Energy Initiative

Marilyn Brown

Georgia Institute of Technology

Kateri Callahan

Alliance to Save Energy

Amy Chiang


Christine Ervin

Christine Ervin/Company

Amy Francetic

Clean Energy Trust

Lisa Frantzis

Advanced Energy Economy

Deb Frodl

General Electric

Bobi Garrett

National Renewable Energy Laboratory

Dian Grueneich

Stanford University

Katherine Hamilton

38 North Solutions

Colette Honorable

Federal Energy Regulatory Commission

Britt Ide

Ide Law and Strategy, PLLC

Kristina Johnson

Cube Hydro Partners, LLC

Barbara Kates-Garnick

Fletcher School, Tufts University

Melanie Kenderdine

Office of Energy Policy and Systems Analysis

Nancy Kete

Rockefeller Foundation

Constance Lau

Hawaiian Electric Industries, Inc.

Robert Marlay

US Department of Energy

Rose McKinney-James

McKinney-James & Associates, Energy Works President

Ellen Morris

Sustainable Energy Solutions

Susan Petty

Altarock Energy, Inc.

Nancy Pfund

DBL Investors

Maxine Savitz

President’s Council of Advisors on Science and Technology

Kim Saylors-Laster

Black Bear Energy, Inc.

Mary Anne Sullivan

Hogan Lovells US LLP

Dymphna van der Lans

Clinton Climate Initiative

Richenda Van Leeuwen

United Nations Foundation

Carter Wall

Franklin Beach Energy

Alla Weinstein

Trident Winds LLC

Seth Weissman

SolarCity Corporation

Maja Wessels

First Solar

Joan Wills

Cummins, Inc.